> ~ Insights by SewCalGal ~

Monday, November 24, 2014

A Flair For Fabric and Insights on a Fun Blog Hop And Giveaways

Have fun quilting, while also helping to raise funds for the Red Cross!

 

"A Flair for Fabric: Creative Sewing Projects from the Designers at Henry Glass", compiled by Linda Lum DeBono, published by Martingale, is a fun new quilting book packed with a variety of fun projects, perfect for sewing enthusiasts of all levels. There are 15 projects in this book, each with great visuals and easy to follow instructions.  And, the designers are donating the royalties from the sale of this book to the Red Cross!


Publisher's Insights on this book:

Presenting an outstanding collection of projects from the talented fabric designers at Henry Glass & Co., Inc. Immerse yourself in designs by Leanne Anderson; Dana Brooks; Linda Lum DeBono; Kim Diehl; Anni Downs; Jill Finley; Amy Hamberlin; Liz Hawkins and Beth Hawkins of Lizzie B Cre8ive; Margot Languedoc; Janet Nesbitt and Pam Soliday of Buggy Barn; Vicki Oehlke; Heather Mulder Peterson; Jacquelynne Steves; and Mary Ellen Von Holt, Alice Berg, and Sylvia Johnson of Little Quilts.
  • Learn the secrets designers use to create fabric lines; apply their tips to successfully mix and match your own fabrics
  • Have fun making 15 projects from pillows to place mats and quilts—with a mix of patchwork and applique
  • Support a worthy cause while you create; the designers are donating the royalties from the sale of this book to the Red Cross




SewCalGal's perspective on this book:
With 15 projects that range from pillows to place mats to quilts, with a mix of patchwork and applique', this book is excellent for beginners through advanced quilters and sewing enthusiasts who want to create some fun projects for your home decor, as well as for gifts, making this book an exceptional value!   And you can know you are supporting a worthy cause.

Projects in this book, which include step by step instructions, incorporate piecing and many have machine applique'. 


SewCalGal truly loves the designs in this book and highly recommends "A Flair For Fabric".  

There is also a blog hop that is going on to celebrate the release of this new book, with many great tips, inspiration and giveaways being shared along the way.  Here is the line up for this hop:


Tuesday, November 18: Launch at Martingale’s Stitch This! blog
Wednesday, November 19: Dana Brooks
Thursday, November 20: Leanne Anderson
Friday, November 21: AllPeopleQuilt.com (It’s us!)
Saturday, November 22: Janet Nesbitt
Monday, November 24: Linda Lum DeBono
Tuesday, November 25: Anni Downs
Wednesday, November 26: Kim Diehl
Friday, November 28: Jill Finley
Saturday, November 29: Amy Hamberlin
Monday, December 1: Margo Languedoc
Tuesday, December 2: Little Quilts
Wednesday, December 3: Lizzie B Cre8ive
Thursday, December 4: Heather Mulder Peterson
Friday, December 5: Jacquelynne Steves
Saturday, December 6: Wrap up at the Henry Glass blog


You can find Martingale at:

https://www.facebook.com/shopmartingale


Print Friendly and PDF